Liebster Award

Yay! It’s finally Friday everyone! Which is usually pizza night in our house (and I’m not complaining.) I’d like to thank alittlefitnessjourney for nominating me for this award, I’m so grateful and I adore her blog! This has definitely inspired my health and fitness journey even more.

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the nominator.
  2. Display the award.
  3. Nominate 10 more bloggers with 10 new questions.
  4. Answer the questions
  5. Notify the Nominees

My answers:

What is your favourite exercise?

I really love using free weights, they’re a lot more difficult than machines so I feel more accomplished once I’ve done a set of them. I like bicep curls (they make me feel so strong!)

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

I would love to live in a cute apartment in New York City, with a fire escape and matte black brick walls. Every time I go to see a different city I fall in love with the idea of city life, at least while I’m still young.

What inspired you to start blogging?

I’ve been working out for a while, and seeing results but it wasn’t until a few months ago I started really analyzing my nutrition. I wasn’t getting enough protein and definitely not enough fruits and veggies. I watched documentaries on how big of a global impact we have just due to our diets. I made slight changes and my mood started improving along with my energy levels. I wanted to blog to keep track of my recipes, inspire others and get inspired!

If you could have a superhero name, what would it be?

This is gonna sound crazy but my whole family has a nickname to do with fries. We love fries. Mine is Sweet Potato Fry.

What is the thing that makes you happiest?

Being with my family!

What is your favourite thing to do to relax?

I love to put on my pajamas and grey reading socks from Chapters, flake out on the couch with a book and not move for hours.

If you could put one song on repeat forever, what would it be?

I usually get sick of songs pretty quickly, so my playlists are constantly being updated. I really love Slip by Elliot Moss at the moment.

What is your favourite cheat meal?

I dislike the whole concept of “cheat” meals, nourishing your body is not cheating. But one of my favourite dishes that maybe is “low in nutrients” is pizza and pasta!

If you could adopt an animal, what would it be?

Definitely a horse, I adore their strength and beauty. They’re so therapeutic. I also love dolphins and elephants.

What is your ideal night in?

I would put on an awesome movie, dive into a bowl of Chicago Mix or kettle-cooked chips, then later on play a game with my family.

I nominate:

naturallyfitliving.net

thebarnkitchen.com

thehappinesshut

unrefinedeating

fuelledbyoats.co.uk

letsnomnomblog.com

somethingcleansomethinggreen.com

hermionespantry.com

eloisesedibles.com

kelliesfoodtoglow.com

Here are my questions for you guys:

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever made (cooking wise)?

Chocolate or potato chips?

What’s your all time favourite veggie?

Sum yourself up in three words!

What was the last exercise you did?

What’s one of your goals/dreams?

Are you a morning person or more of a night owl?

Do you believe in karma?

Do you have any bedtime rituals?

What’s your favourite outfit to wear to the gym?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

