What I Read in 2022 (31 books)

What I Read in 2022 (31 books)

Last year I made a reading goal that I ended up exceeding because of these tips. Although I didn’t read nearly as much this year (2021’s pandemic and grad school made it easy to speed through stories) I’m still happy that I kept up a solid reading habit.

So here’s my roundup:

My 2022 Best and Worst

Favourite book (fiction): The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Least favourite book (fiction): Woman on the Edge of Time by Marge Piercy

Favourite book (non-fiction): A Billion Black Anthropocenes or None by Kathryn Yusoff

Least favourite book (non-fiction): Geontologies: A Requiem to Late Liberalism by Elizabeth A. Povinelli

Favourite poetry collection: Anatomic by Adam Dickinson

If you’re on Goodreads, feel free to follow me! You can check out all of the books I read in 2022 (and 2021 if you’d like) here.


Leave a comment